Gone Guy

by Susan Ward


Genre: Contemporary Romance
Themes: Contemporary, Steamy
Story Elements:
Length: Romantic Weekend (150-300 pages)
Series: Sand & Fog 5 / 6


What would you do if you fell in love twice and each time it was the same guy but you didn’t know it?


The first time the man of my dreams entered my life he was a sexy Brit stranded in Seattle by his friends, who promised me everything and then broke my heart.

The second time he entered my life he was a sweet and tender street musician who woke up my broken heart and made my blood boil, but he left me yet again.

Only this time he returned and was a billionaire…


I’m no Prince Charming. In fact, I used to be the love ’em and leave ’em type, and I’m pretty sure I’m exactly the kind of guy I wouldn’t want my sisters to date.

But I’m trying to be a better man, and that means finding Willow. The girl I left behind and can’t forget.

A lot’s changed in the seven years since I broke her heart in an unspeakable way.

My life is about making amends to the people I’ve wronged. She’s number five on my list.

If only I could tell her I was sorry and I wasn’t the same jerk I’d been. I’ve changed.

But not so much that I can’t see she’s a drop-dead gorgeous, sexy kitten I want as badly as I did the first time I saw her.

This isn’t what I planned. It’s complicated. I’m the guy who broke her heart seven years ago.

But make no mistake.

This time I’m making her mine…

Willow & Eric’s story is a two book miniseries. The books must be read in order to understand the story: