J. R. Ward is a New York Times Bestselling Author and winner of multiple awards for her work in the romance genre. Her most famous work is undoubtedly the paranormal romance series, the Black Dagger Brotherhood. The first book in the series was published in 2005 and it still continues strong today.

Vampires have left their mark on the paranormal romance genre, with each author giving their own twist on the theme. If you are a fan of paranormal love stories, vampire warriors, and some steamy scenes, sink your teeth into these books to read if you like the Black Dagger Brotherhood Series.


Dark Prince

Michelle Hercules

Release Date: April 1, 2020

There are only two ways a human can cross the gates of Bloodstone Institute: as a familiar to one of the Blueblood vampires who attend the elite school or as a snack. I’m neither, but I have to get in at all costs. My brother made a big mistake, and now I have to fix it by stealing from the most powerful and cruel vampire to ever come to Bloodstone, Lucca Della Morte. If that wasn’t almost suicidal, I need to get it done before the spell concealing my human nature wears off.

Buy on Amazon

 


Unchained (Blood Bond Saga Book 1)

Helen Hardt

Release Date: October 2, 2018

Dante Gabriel is starving. What he craves is red gold—human blood. After being held captive as a blood slave to a female vampire for years, he has finally escaped. Unchained at last, he follows his nose to the nearest blood bank to sate his hunger.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on Apple Buy on Kobo Buy on Google Play

The Warlord Wants Forever (Immortals After Dark Book 1)

Kresley Cole

Release Date: September 25, 2017

Nikolai Wroth, a ruthless Vampire general, will stop at nothing to find his Bride, the one woman who can “blood” him, making his heartbeat and filling him with strength. Coldly interested only in the power his Bride will bring, he can hardly believe when Myst the Coveted awakens his body—and soul.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on Apple Buy on Kobo Buy on Google Play

From Blood and Ash (Blood And Ash Series Book 1)

Jennifer L. Armentrout

Release Date: March 29, 2020

The entire kingdom’s future rests on Poppy’s shoulders, something she’s not even quite sure she wants for herself. Because a Maiden has a heart. And a soul. And longing. And when Hawke, a golden-eyed guard honor-bound to ensure her Ascension, enters her life, destiny and duty become tangled with desire and need. He incites her anger, makes her question everything she believes in, and tempts her with the forbidden.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on Apple Buy on Kobo

The Secrets in Shadow and Blood (Fae Guardians, Season of the Vampire Book 1)

Lana Pecherczyk

Release Date: April 30, 2021

Indigo is a Fae Guardian, and a ruthless vampire protector of Elphyne. The Order has tasked him with finding a human with deadly secrets before the unhinged Unseelie Queen, or the fanatical human leader, can exploit her. They chose him for one reason, and one reason only – the taste of human blood does things to him. Addictive, dark, insatiable things. And when he catches Violet’s scent, they know he’ll do everything in his power to possess her and keep her safe.

Buy on Amazon

Zodiac Academy: The Awakening

Caroline Peckham & Susanne Valenti

Release Date: August 2, 2019

I’m a Gemini. Impulsive. Curious. Headstrong. A twin. Heir to a throne I know nothing about. And it turns out, I’m Fae. But of course there’s a catch – all I have to do to claim my birth right is prove that I’m the most powerful supernatural in the whole of Solaria. And sure, technically that’s true as I’m the daughter of the Savage King. But the bit they didn’t put in the brochure was that every single Fae in this Kingdom would claim my throne if they could.

Buy on Amazon

 


Escape with Red Feather Romance! Think of us as your BFF that has the best romance book recommendations in the genres you love.

From sweet to steamy to everything in between, we alert you to the best romance reads at the best prices. Sign up to receive the daily newsletter!

Books Mentioned in This Article

grant

Set the Mood This Valentine's Day with our new Massage Oil Candle


One thought on “Books To Read if you Like the Black Dagger Brotherhood Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.