From the darkest places, comes the brightest light. At least in suspenseful romance novels, it does. These novels keep you at the edge of your seat waiting for that romantic spark to ignite and for the darkness to snuff it out. If you enjoy reading about a girl in a dangerous environment and a man hellbent on protecting her, try these books to read if you like romantic suspense.


Packin’ Heat

Ashely Bostock

Release Date: June 1, 2016

When nanny Brandi Parker’s employers hire a bodyguard for her and the children’s protection, she’s more than a little ruffled. She loves her job but having to spend all day and night with Blaze Bryant was not in the job description. He’s drop dead gorgeous and it’s hard enough to keep track of four little kids without a monumental distraction. Blaze feels the same way about Brandi. Let him do his job and then he’ll leave and never see her again. But why does that idea drive both of them crazy?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Heart of Darkness

Gabi Moore

Release Date: October 28, 2016

Ex-military Zack Hunter is determined to serve out his full sentence at Blantyre Correctional Facility with his head down and emerge with a clear mind. Nobody has cared about Zack’s dark past before, that is until he meets Madeleine Bright, a shy veterinary surgeon. She signed up for a prison dating site out of curiosity and had no idea how much her life was about to change. But when both their dark pasts catch up with them, they learn just how much they need each other.

Buy on Amazon

A Million Different Ways To Lose You

P. Dangelico

Release Date: November 15, 2016

The story of Sebastian and Vera continues in the second novel in the Horn Duet series. In A Million Different Ways Vera, an illegal immigrant, found herself working for Sebastian, a wealthy financier, in Switzerland. Now their once dangerous attraction has blossomed into a love affair about to be tested once again. With the secrets from each other’s pasts slowly creeping in, will they be able to uncover the truth and save both their lives.

Buy on Amazon

Black Swan Affair

K.L. Kreig

Release Date: October 17, 2016

She had loved him as long as she could remember — Killian Shepard. The boy with unruly hair and big brown eyes. It didn’t even matter to her when he went away to college, she knew he’d be back. But what she didn’t expect is that when he finally did come back, it’d be to marry her sister. Now she’s done the only thing she can think of to get back at him — she’s married his brother.

Buy on Amazon

Dirty

Belle Aurora

Release Date: October 29, 2016

Mob royalty Alejandra Gambino is respected amongst the worst of the worst. Her father is Eduardo Castillo and her husband is Dino Gambino. Who would dare touch her? Enter Julius Carter. Aloof, handsome, blue-eyed Julius Carter. He saves her from her wretched life but then she screwed him over. Now everyone is after her but who will get to her first?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book

Honor

Jay Crownover

Release Date: October 18, 2016

Nassir is not a good man but the first time he saw Keelyn dance, his heart beat for the first time. He knew he had to make something of himself in order to be worthy of the vibrant looking girl he knew didn’t belong in a strip club. Now he’s made his way to the top and money is no object but she’s disappeared. But he’s not worried. He knows he’ll find her. No matter what.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book

Do you love to read steamy contemporary romance? Sign up for our weekly email to get with the best new romance novels you’re sure to love.

Interested in contributing an article to Pillow Talk on Red Feather Romance? Fill out this form.

Books Mentioned in This Article

Jessica

New Yorker in the south too long. Most proud of her Netflix queue, bookshelf organization skills and being a Ravenclaw.

Set the Mood This Valentine's Day with our new Massage Oil Candle


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *