J. R. Ward is a New York Times Bestselling Author and winner of multiple awards for her work in the romance genre. Her most famous work is undoubtedly the paranormal romance series, the Black Dagger Brotherhood. The first book in the series was published in 2005 and it still continues strong today. If you are a fan of paranormal love stories, vampire warriors, and some steamy scenes, check out these books to read if you like the Black Dagger Brotherhood Series.


Dark Surrender

Rachel Van Dyken

Release Date: December 10, 2016

As a male siren it’s my job to feed off emotion. There isn’t anyone or anything that isn’t attracted to me and doesn’t want me. I live for their lust, I crave touch like an addiction and I make them beg for my simple caress. But now I’ve been told I have to mate with a human and stay loyal to her for the next few centuries. I’ve lived lifetimes as the most irresistible being on the planet. I’ve met my match.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on iTunes

defy-dawnDefy the Dawn

Lara Adrian

Release Date: August 31, 2016

Daywalker Brynne Kirkland is tough, driven and devoted to her job in law enforcement. She’s never opened her heart to anyone, let alone a handsome immortal from a world on the verge of war with her own. Zael is an Atlantean warrior that left his realm lifetimes ago, along with the battles he fought for the Queen’s legion. He never thought he would return to combat, nor that he would ever be tempted into anything stronger than desire. Until he met Brynne.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on iTunes

immortal-nightsImmortal Nights

Lynsay Sands

Release Date: September 20, 2016

When Abigail Forsythe encounters a naked man locked in a plane’s cargo hold, her instinct prompt her to free him. Now she must rely on this stranger for survivial. From the moment he sees her, Tomasso Notte knows Abigail is his life mate.Yet she has no idea about his abilities or how intensely pleasurable their unique connection can be. He must show her with a wild and hot immortal night.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on iTunes

luciferLucifer

D. B. Reynolds

Release Date: November 18, 2016

Lucifer Scuderi is a vampire – handsome, charismatic and a powerful hunter. He is in Montreal for the most important hunt of his life. He must track down the one who kidnapped the mate of Canada’s ruling vampire lord. If he wants to save him he must work with Eleanor Morel, the trusted bodyguard and Lucifer’s long-lost lover.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on iTunes

dark-carouselDark Carousel

Christine Feehan

Release Date: August 2, 2016

Tariq Asenguard had given up hope of finding his lifemate, but when Charlotte Vintage walks into his club, he will do anything to make Charlotte his own. What he doesn’t know is she is using herself and her best friend as bait, to attract the bloodthirsty killers who murdered her brother and mentor. Their shared passion for old carousel horses helps Charlotte open up and trust Tariq with her life and the desire she can no longer control.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on iTunes

the-darkest-tormentThe Darkest Torment

Gena Showalter

Release Date: June 1, 2016

Baden spent centuries in purgatory after he was driven to his death by the demon of Distrust. Now he is back, but bounded to the king of the underworld and he can’t withstand the touch of any other. He takes the famed dog trainer Katarina Joelie hostage and even though they are meant to be enemies, neither can resist the passion burning between them.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Buy on iTunes

Do you love to read steamy contemporary romance? Sign up for our weekly email to get with the best new romance novels you’re sure to love.

Interested in contributing an article to Pillow Talk on Red Feather Romance? Fill out this form.

Books Mentioned in This Article

grant

Set the Mood This Valentine's Day with our new Massage Oil Candle


One thought on “Books To Read if you Like the Black Dagger Brotherhood Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *